HomeWork Of The DepartmentRegulation of Lobbying Act 2015

Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015


The above Act establishes that the Standards in Public Office Commission (the Standards Commission) will establish and maintain an online Register of Lobbying and oversee compliance with the legislative provisions.

The following is a list of designated public officials in the Department of the Taoiseach for the purposes of the Act.

NameOrganisationJob Title
Leo Varadkar, TDDepartment of the TaoiseachTaoiseach
Joe McHugh, TDDepartment of the TaoiseachGovernment Chief Whip and Minister of State at the Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht with responsibility for Gaeilge, Gaeltacht and the Islands
Paul Kehoe, TDDepartment of the TaoiseachMinister of State with special responsibility for Defence
Martin FraserDepartment of the TaoiseachSecretary General
John CallinanDepartment of the TaoiseachSecond Secretary General
Philip HamellDepartment of the TaoiseachAssistant Secretary
John ShawDepartment of the TaoiseachAssistant Secretary
Elizabeth Canavan Department of the Taoiseach Assistant Secretary
Eamonn Molloy Department of the TaoiseachAssistant Secretary
Andrew MunroDepartment of the TaoiseachAssistant Secretary


Additional information and guidance on the Act is available at www.lobbying.ie